Career & Technical Education

Turtle Mountain Community College’s Career and Technical Education Department was established in 1976 as a culturally based local program to address the career training needs of the tribal membership. Turtle Mountain Community College’s Career and Technical Education program is fully accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools and is certified by the North Dakota State Board for Career and Technical Education.

The program offers culturally based educational opportunities that include single skill/competency based programs, nine-month certificates, and two-year associate of applied science degrees.

Specific purposes and objectives of the Career and Technical Education Department are:

  • To give a solid foundation of technical courses which provide the student with marketable employment skills;
  • To provide general education courses that give balance to the student’s education;
  • To enhance/expand skills to attain promotions;
  • To develop positive attitudes and practical applications in human relations as required in our socio-economic area; and
  • To meet the employment, labor market and economic needs on the Reservation and in the surrounding communities.

There are no special requirements for admission into these programs. Please refer to the TMCC Admission section for future students.

General Education Requirements

A student who is seeking an Associate of Applied Science degree or Certificate from Turtle Mountain Community College Career and Technical Education Department must satisfy the general education requirements set for that specific program of study.

Resources

General Education Requirements Chart (78 KB PDF)

Sheila Trottier

CTE Director
Phone: 701.477.7879
Ext: 1118
e-mail: strottier@tm.edu
Office: Room 111I


Marlin Allery

Computer Support Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 1115
e-mail: mallery@tm.edu
Office: Room 201


Luke Baker

Building Const Tech Instr
Phone: 701.477.7900
Ext: 2300
e-mail: lbaker@tm.edu
Office: CTE Building


Edwin Acosta

CVO Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2913
e-mail: eacosta@tm.edu
Office: Room 203


Mica Belgarde

DOL-TREND Career Navigator
Phone: 701.477.7941
Ext: 2911
e-mail: mbelgarde@tm.edu
Office: Room 111C


Marilyn Delorme

Phleb. Prog Dir/Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2904
e-mail: mdelorme@tm.edu
Office: Allied Health


Carl Eller

Welding Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7832
Ext: 4303
e-mail: cellar@tm.edu
Office: South Campus


Katrina Delorme

DOL-TREND Director
Phone: 701.477.7968
Ext: 1105
e-mail:  kdelorme@tm.edu
Office: Room 111F


Stephanie Bear

Business Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7859
Ext; 1114
e-mail: sbear@tm.edu
Office: 111E


Curt Fleury

HEO CVO/Operator Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2939
e-mail: cfleury@tm.edu
Office: 210


Richard Jay

Plumbing Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7973
Ext: 2303
e-mail: rjay@tm.edu
Office: CTE Building


Ron Parisien

Building Const Tech Inst
Phone: 701.477.7936
Ext: 2301
e-mail: rparisien@tm.edu
Office: CTE Building


Wayne Sande

Residential Elec Instr
Phone: 701.477.7973
Ext: 2303
e-mail: wsande@tm.edu
Office: CTE Building


Craig Johnson

CVO Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2913
e-mail: cejohnson@tm.edu
Office: Room 203


Curtis Poitra

Welding Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 4303
e-mail: cpoitra@tm.edu
Office: South Campus


Diane Bercier

Business Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 1028
e-mail: dbercier@tm.edu
Office: Room 111D


Alixena Patnaude

Business Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext:
e-mail: apatnaude@tm.edu
Office: Room


Albert Parisien Sr.

HEO CVO/Operator Inst.
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2939
e-mail: aparisiensr@tm.edu
Office: 210