Associate of Arts

Art Overview

The Departments of Arts and Humanities, and Social Science offer curricula which give TMCC students a broad perspective of the world of knowledge while providing specific pre-professional curriculum sequences which may qualify the student for admission as a junior at the college to which he/she will transfer. Courses in these departments offer specific knowledge of Indian people, particularly the Turtle Mountain Chippewa. An Associate of Arts degree is awarded upon completion of the general education courses and the basic curriculum.

Resources

General Education Requirements (85 KB PDF)

For more information, please refer to the TMCC catalogs, or visit the Student Services office.

Dr. Terri Martin Parisien

Academic Dean
Phone: 701.477.7986
Ext: 2961
e-mail: tmartinparisien@tm.edu
Office: Room 207


Erik Kornkven

English
Phone: 701.477.7816
Ext: 2093
e-mail: ekornkven@tm.edu
Office: Room 210N


Leslie Peltier

Social Science
Phone: 701.477.7872
Ext: 2096
e-mail: lpeltier@tm.edu
Office: Room 210Q


Dr. Louise Dauphinais

Arts & Humanities
Phone: 701.477.7817
Ext: 2105
e-mail: ldauphinais@tm.edu
Office: Room 210F


Dr. Ann Brummel

Social Science & Department Chair
Phone: 701.477.7824
Ext: 2985
e-mail: abrummel@tm.edu
Office: Room 210I


Tasha Morin

Social Science
Phone: 701.477.7996
Ext: 2114
e-mail: tmorin@tm.edu
Office: Room 210L


Cecelia Myerion

Social Science
Phone: 701.477.7837
Ext: 2095
e-mail: cmyerion@tm.edu
Office: Room 210J


Brian Bercier

Social Science
Phone: 701.477.7983
Ext: 2100
e-mail: bbercier@tm.edu
Office: Room 210A


Les LaFountain

Social Science
Phone: 701.477.7813
Ext: 2184
e-mail: llafountain@tm.edu
Office: Room 210P


Stuart Rieke

Arts & Humanities
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2116
e-mail: sreike@tm.edu
Office: Room 210E


Velda Belgarde

Social Science
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 1020
e-mail: vbelgarde@tm.edu
Office: Room 210B