HEART Project

HPOG Logo      TMCC Logo

Irene BearRunner

Director

Phone: 701.477.7959

Ext: 2910

e-mail: ibearrunner@tm.edu

Office: Terrace

Sherri Monette

Career Navigator

Phone: 701.477.7931

Ext: 2903

e-mail: s.monette@tm.edu

Office: Terrace

Nada Parisien

Career Navigator

Phone: 701.477.7901

Ext: 2987

e-mail: nada.parisien@tm.edu

Office: Terrace

Samantha Grant

Data Entry Coord/Admin Asst.

Phone: 701.477.7946

Ext: 2307

e-mail: samantha.grant@tm.edu

Office: Terrace

Marilyn Delorme

MLT Director/Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7862

Ext: 2904

e-mail: mdelorme@tm.edu

Office: Allied Health Bldg.

Wayne Olson

MLDirector/Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7867

e-mail: wcolson@tm.edu

Office: Allied Health Bldg.

Tyler Parisien

Allied Health Tutor/Mentor

Ext: 2947

e-mail: tparisien@tm.edu

Office: Allied Health

Brittany DeCoteau

Basic  Skills Tutor

Ext: 2307

e-mail: brittany.desjarlais@tm.edu

Office: Terrace

The Turtle Mountain Community College (TMCC), located in Belcourt, North Dakota – is a recipient for the second five year Health Professions Opportunity Grant (HPOG 2) from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. The goal of TMCC HEART Project (Health Education Access through Rural Training) is to provide educational opportunities to TANF & low-income individuals for occupations in the health care field that pay well and are expected to either experience labor shortages or be in high demand.

HEART Project participants can pursue certificates in Phlebotomy, Certified Assistant, Certified Medical Assistant, and Medical Administrative Assistant. Associate of Applied Science Degrees in Nursing (License Practical Nurse), Pharmacy Technician, or Medical Lab Technician and Health Fitness Technician.

Some additional HEART Project services include:

  • Books
  • Transportation
  • Child care assistance
  • Assistance with FAFSA and PELL grant applications
  • Counseling/Advising
  • Tutoring Services
  • Case Management Services
  • Basic Skills Courses
  • Job Prep ( i.e., resume writing, interview skills)

If you would like more information on HEART Project, please contact Samantha Grant at 701-477-7946 ext. 2307 or email: samantha.grant@tm.edu