Associate of Arts

Department Contact

Dr. Terri Martin-Parisien

Academic Dean

Phone: 701.477.7986

Ext: 2961

e-mail: tmartinparisien@tm.edu

Office: Room 207

Erik Kornkven

A&H Dept Chair, Eng Inst

Phone: 701.477.7862

Ext: 2093

e-mail: ekornkven@tm.edu

Office: Room 210G

Leslie Peltier

Soc Science Inst & Dept Chair

Phone: 701.477.7872

Ext: 2096

e-mail: lpeltier@tm.edu

Office: Room 210Q

Louise Dauphinais

English Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7862

Ext: 2105

e-mail: ldauphinais@tm.edu

Office: Room 210G

Brian Johnson

Music Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7820

Ext: 2109

e-mail: bjohnson@tm.edu

Office:

Ann Brummel

Social Science Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7824

Ext: 2985

e-mail: abrummel@tm.edu

Office: Room 210O

Tasha Morin

Criminal Justice Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7996

Ext: 2114

e-mail: tmorin@tm.edu

Office: Room 210L

Cecelia Myerion

Native American Lang Inst

Phone: 701.477.7837

Ext: 2095

e-mail: cmyerion@tm.edu

Office:Terrace

Brian Bercier

Psychology Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7983

Ext: 2100

e-mail: bbercier@tm.edu

Office: Room 210A

Les LaFountain

Social Science Instructor

Phone: 701.477.7813

Ext: 2184

email: llafountain@tm.edu

Office: Room 219 & 210J

James Chalmers

Language Developer/Instructor

Phone: 701-477-7818

Ext: 2106

email: jchalmers@tm.edu

Office: Terrace

Brenda Slater

Academic Success Coord.

Phone: 701.477.7862

Ext: 2309

e-mail: bslater@tm.edu

Office: Student Union

Art Overview

The Departments of Arts and Humanities, and Social Science offer curricula which give TMCC students a broad perspective of the world of knowledge while providing specific pre-professional curriculum sequences which may qualify the student for admission as a junior at the college to which he/she will transfer. Courses in these departments offer specific knowledge of Indian people, particularly the Turtle Mountain Chippewa. An Associate of Arts degree is awarded upon completion of the general education courses and the basic curriculum.

Suggested Curricula

The following curricula are suggested as aids in program planning and may be modified by the student in order to meet specific requirements of the intended four-year program at a university. Each student is urged to consult with an academic advisor early in his/her freshman year to plan an entire TMCC program with reference to a specific four-year program at a university. An Associate of Arts Degree is awarded upon the completion of the basic curriculum leading to an Associate of Arts degree.

Arts & Humanities

General Education

Additional concentration credits suggested are listed beside each concentration option

TMCC provides the general background for the following Arts and Humanities areas:

Social Science

TMCC provides the general background for the following Social Science areas:

Resources

General Education Requirements (85 KB PDF)

For more information, please refer to the TMCC catalog, or visit the Student Services office.