Associate of Science

Department Contact

Dr. Terri Martin-Parisien
Academic Dean
Phone: 477.7986
Ext: 2961
e-mail: tmartinparisien@tm.edu
Office: Room 207
Crystal Starr
Science Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7836
Ext: 1001
e-mail: cstarr@tm.edu
Office: Room 102
Stacie Blue
Env Sci Coord/Inst
Phone: 701.477.7828
Ext: 5190
e-mail: sblue@tm.edu
Office: Anishinabe
Jody DeLong
Math Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2929
e-mail: jody.delong@tm.edu
Office: Room 210C
Miles Pfahl
Math Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7994
Ext: 1042
e-mail: mpfahl@tm.edu
Office: Room 104
Deb Hunter
Life Science Instr.
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2101
e-mail: dhunter@tm.edu
Office: Room 210

Dan Henry
Math Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7993
Ext: 1041
e-mail: dhenry@tm.edu
Office: Room 104
Ann Vallie
Pre-Eng Instructor
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2103
e-mail: avallie@tm.edu
Office: Room 210D
Brenda Slater
Academic Success Coord.
Phone: 701.477.7862
Ext: 2309
e-mail: bslater@tm.edu
Office: Student Union

 

Science Overview

The department of Science and Math offers an Associate of Science Degree. The curricular program includes the general education courses, as well as particular emphasis on specific science, math and engineering courses. As with the other departments, localization and inclusion of the Indian cultural concerns are the unique curricular thrusts of this department.

Suggested Curricula

The following curricula are suggested as aids in program planning and may be modified by the student in order to meet specific requirements of the intended four-year program at a university. Each student is urged to consult with an academic advisor early in his/her freshman year to plan an entire TMCC program with reference to a specific four-year program at a university. An Associate of Science Degree is awarded upon the completion of the basic curriculum leading to an Associate of Science degree.

Science, Math, and Engineering

General Education (36 credits)

Additional concentration credits suggested are listed beside each concentration option

TMCC provides the general background for the following science, mathematics, and engineering areas:

For more information, please refer to the TMCC catalog, or visit the Student Services office.

Resources

General Education Requirements (85 KB PDF)

For more information, please see the TMCC catalog, or visit the Student Services office.